Sidmouth Town Band © All Rights Reserved. Registered Charity: 1163475 entertaining devon and beyond since 1862  Home SidmouthTownBand contact us news engagements guestbook recordings contests  Home About Us News Musical Director Recordings Guestbook Links Contact Us Contests Engagements Friends of STB

Find us on:

Facebook Twitter

Raise Money:

Facebook Twitter Instagram Twitter Easyfundraising Recordings

The band has recorded three CDs in recent years.  Sound Waves, Just A Closer Walk and Heritage all include a selection of popular pieces, reflecting the varied music our audiences can enjoy at any of our concerts.  The CDs are a testament to the hard work of both the band and Musical Director over the past few years.

Details of our CDs can be found below.  If you would like to buy a CD, simply come and see us after any concert, or contact us and we can arrange for one to be sent to you.

Just A Closer Walk

Just A Closer Walk was the band’s second CD, and includes a selection of popular pieces ranging from Herold’s ‘Zampa’ to Queen’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’.  

1.   The Cossack   -   William Rimmer

2.   Zampa   -   Herold arr. John Hartmann

3.   Just A Closer Walk   -   Trad. arr. Alan Fernie

4.   The Nun’s Chorus (Soloist: Fiona Bell)   -   J. Strauss arr. Denzil Stephens

5.   New York, New York   -   John Kander arr. Jack Wills

6.   Anglian Dances (4th Movement)   -   Alan Fernie

7.   Farandole   -   Bizet arr. Drake Rimmer

8.   I Know Why (Soloist: Anna Dimond)  -   Harry Warren arr. Steve Thomas

9.   Paramount   -   J.A. Greenwood

10. I Dreamed A Dream   -   Schonberg arr. Darrol Barry

11. It Don’t Mean A Thing   -   Duke Ellington arr. Bob Casey

12. Panis Angelicus (Soloist: Chris Holland)  -   Cesar Franck arr. Frank Wright

13. Bohemian Rhapsody   -   Freddie Mercury arr. Darrol Barry

14. The Second Walltz from Jazz Suite No.2   -   Shostakovic arr. Alan Fernie

15. Procession of the Sirdar   -   Ivanov arr. Philip Sparke

Tracks Just A Closer Walk CD

Sound Waves was the band’s first CD, recorded in 2002.  Make sure you buy your copy before they sell out!

1.   Ironclad   -   Drake Rimmer

2.   Three Blind Mice   -   Shipley Douglas

3.   One Moment In Time   -   Hammond & Bettis arr. Frank Bernaerts

4.   The Highlander (Soloist: Chris Beavis)   -   E Sutton

5.   Swing Low, Sweet Chariot   -   arr. Alan Fernie

6.   Anything Goes   -   Cole Porter arr. Alan Fernie

7.   Softly As I Leave You (Soloist: Keith Allen)   -   Alfred de Vita arr. A. Catherall

8.   L’il Darlin’   -   Neal Hefti arr. Philip Sparke

9.   Balmashanna   -   Owen Thomas arr. Chas A Cooper

10. Great Soul   -   Kenneth Pelmear

11. Salute To Sullivan   -   arr. Edrich Siebert

12. Georgia On My Mind (Soloist: Fiona Bell)  -  Carmichael & Gorrell arr. A. Morrison

13. Hine e Hine   -   New Zealand Tradition arr. Peter Graham

14. The Blackadder March   -   Howard Goodall arr. Steven Booth

15. The Irish Blessing   -   Joyce Bacak arr. Steve Bradnum

16. Lord Of The Dance   -   Ronan Hardiman arr. Frank Bernaerts

17. Deep Harmony   -   Handel Parker arr. Roy Newsome

Sound Waves Cover Just A Closer Walk Cover Sound Waves CD Tracks Heritage

Our latest CD, Heritage, was recorded in 2013 to help celebrate the band’s 150th anniversary.  The book is available to buy for just £10, or you can take advantage of our offer to buy the CD with a copy of our book for £15.

1.   The Elephant   -   J Ord Hume

2.   Poet And Peasant   -   Suppe arr. G. Hawkins

3.   Unchained Melody   -   North and Zaret arr. Alan Fernie

4.   My Old Kentucky Home (Soloist: Fiona Bell)   -   William Rimmer

5.   A Diamond Celebration   -   Darrol Barry

6.   Love And Marriage   -   J. van Heusen arr. Klass van der Woude

7.   Der Einsame Hirte (Soloist: Esther Harbour)  -   James Last arr. Corsin Tuor

8.   Valero  -   James Swearingen arr. Sandy Smith

9.   I’ll Walk With God   -   Brodsky and Webster arr. Goff Richards

10. Bass In The Ballroom (Soloist: Steve Belli)   -   Roy Newsome

11. The Old Rugged Cross   -   arr. Alan Fernie

12. Honest Toil  -   William Rimmer

13. Basin Street Blues (Trombone Trio)   -   Spencer Williams arr. Alan Fernie

14. Show Me The Way To Go Home   -   Irving King arr. Sandy Smith

15. The Kingdom Of Asturias   -   Matt Kingston

16. Eventide (W.H. Monk)

Tracks Just A Closer Walk CD Just A Closer Walk Cover